Meet the Foundation’s governing body.

Foundation Board of Directors

The Pierce County Library Foundation Board of Directors serves as the governing body for the organization, ensuring the advancement of the Foundation’s mission. Members are responsible for steering the Foundation towards achieving its financial goals and commitments; focusing on high-level strategy, oversight, and accountability.


Mary Moser, President – Clover Park High School

Esmeralda Switzer, Secretary – MultiCare

Kathy Whepley, Secretary – Community Volunteer

Josh Ricker, Treasurer – Tacoma Valley Radiation Oncology Center


Wendy Colebank, Past President – Colebank Consulting, LLC

Wendi Gall – CBRE

Teena Ward Hyde – Community Volunteer

Elizabeth Lufkin – Community Volunteer

Travis Mahugh – Gordon Thomas Honeywell

Jun Zhu – Community Volunteer

Seeking New Board Members

The Pierce County Library Foundation is seeking new board members to represent our diverse communities and partner with us to achieve our goals in support of the Pierce County Library System. 

Learn more about becoming a Pierce County Foundation Board Member.

If you have a deep passion for libraries and believe access to the information and knowledge your library provides is a gateway to a better life, we’d love to hear from you. Contact Dean Carrell, Foundation Director at 253-548-3456 to learn more.